1991 Cup Winners Cup Legends Signed Photograph – Signed by 3 in Black


60×40 cm

SKU: 93885817 Categories: ,


Manchester United Vs Barcelona. May 15th 1991. Feijenoord Stadium, Rotterdam.

The 1991 Manchester United team has to be considered as one of the all-time great teams under Sir Alex Ferguson, it tends to get forgotten about due to the arrival of the epic Class of 92 that burst onto the scene in the next few years

The starting 11 were Les Sealey, Denis Irwin, Clayton Blackmore, Steve Bruce, Mike Phelan, Gary Pallister, Bryan Robson, Paul Ince, Brian McClair, Mark Hughes and Lee Sharpe

Each one a Manchester United legend – the 1991 Cup Winners Cup team represents a collection of great players all at their peak at the same time, a team who had gone undefeated throughout the entire tournament

In 1991 Manchester United won the Cup Winners Cup. It was the first European Cup for Sir Alex Ferguson in his time at Manchester United and was the start of the glorious era of Sir Alex at Manchester United – however with the later success he had with the treble, back-to-back Premier League wins, the Class of 92 and the 2008 Champions League win – the 1991 Cup Winners Cup tends to get forgotten about, yet it is one of the most important trophies in the modern era of Man United and English Football

This 60x40cm picture has been signed by both Clayton Blackmore and Bryan Robson and comes with a COA

Clayton Blackmore

To some he is Mr Dependable, to some he is Sunbed. The name Clayton Blackmore should be known to all Manchester United fans. A vital part of the early days of Sir Alex Ferguson, Blackmore is the only man in Man United history to have played in every outfield number and position for the club. One of the most under apricated players in the history of Manchester United, Blackmore was a key player for Man Utd between 1982 and 1994 before following Bryan Robson to Middlesbrough.

Blackmore ended his career with 5 trophies with Manchester United and 39 caps for his native Wales

Mark Hughes

Hughes scored both goals in the final of the Cup Winners Cup which was important to Sparky on a personal level as he showed his former club (barca) exactly what they missed out on after his brief spell with the Spanish giants

Mark Hughes was always a big game player and would always step up to the occasion when his team demanded. A powerful striker who deserves to be remembered as one of the best in the long lineage of Manchester United forwards, with a grand total of 467 appearances, 163 goals and 11 trophies for Manchester United – he is 9th in the list of all-time top goal scorers for the club, 15th for all time appearances

With his ability to put in match winning performances where it mattered and score the incredible goals and volleys that won football games, Mark Hughes is a bonefide Manchester United Hall of Fame calibre legend

Brian McClair

Choccy is one of the greatest goalscorers in Manchester United history. A key part of the early 90s revival of the team, famously becoming the first player to score over 20 league goals a season since George Best in 1968. McClair scored a goal in every round of the Cup Winners Cup and came aching close to an opening goal in the final.

He ended his Manchester United career with 14 trophies – including 4 Premier League titles, 2 Fa Cups and 5 Charity Shields –

Choccy is a Manchester United all time legend who deserves to be mentioned in the all time greatest conversation

Cup Winners Cup Legends Signed Photograph

– Complete with full COA

– Signed by 3 legends

– Hand Signed with Superstar Speakers in 2021

– Large size Photograph 24×16″ / 40×60 cm approx.

– Framing is Available

Cup Winners Cup Reunion

2021 marks the 30th anniversary of the historic 1991 Cup Winners Cup victory for Manchester United

We will be honouring these legends on our Manchester United Legends Tour, which has a 1991 Cup Winners Cup Theme

Additional information