1991 Manchester United Team Photo – Signed by 6 Legends in Black




Manchester United Vs Barcelona. May 15th 1991. Feijenoord Stadium, Rotterdam.

The 1991 Manchester United team has to be considered as one of the all time great teams under Sir Alex Ferguson, it tends to get forgotten about due to the arrival of the epic Class of 92 that burst onto the scene in the next few years

The starting 11 were Les Sealey, Denis Irwin, Clayton Blackmore, Steve Bruce, Mike Phelan, Gary Pallister, Bryan Robson, Paul Ince, Brian McClair, Mark Hughes and Lee Sharpe

Each one a Manchester United legend – the 1991 Cup Winners Cup team represents a collection of great players all at their peak at the same time, a team who had gone undefeated throughout the entire tournament

In 1991 Manchester United won the Cup Winners Cup. It was the first European Cup for Sir Alex Ferguson in his time at Manchester United and was the start of the glorious era of Sir Alex at Manchester United – however with the later success he had with the treble, back to back Premier League wins, the Class of 92 and the 2008 Champions League win – the 1991 Cup Winners Cup tends to get forgotten about, yet it is one of the most important trophies in the modern era of Man United and English Football

This 60x40cm picture has been signed by both Denis Irwin and Bryan Robson and comes with a COA

Bryan Robson

A true icon in the history of Manchester United and one of the men who made the number 7 shirt iconic. The leader of men and true captain of club and country

Still a fondly remembered player amongst the Manchester United fans and the definition of a true legend.

Bryan Robson is an icon of English Football. A tough captain who lead his team by example and wasn’t afraid to ‘get stuck in’ in the tradition of a classic English Footballer.

Robbo is best known for his time at Man United where he is still considered the clubs greatest ever player. A man who wore the captain’s armband with pride, defined what it meant to be wear the iconic Number 7 shirt at Old Trafford and in the process, he won 2 Premier League titles, 3 FA Cups and the 1991 European Cup Winners Cup

To this day he is the longest serving captain in Man Utd history, earning the nickname Captain Marvel and is considered by many to be the greatest ever Manchester United Player

Bryan Robson earned 90 England caps between 1980 and 1991 scoring 26 goals for his country. Of those 90 caps he was England Captain 65 times, making him third in the all-time list of appearances as England Captain

As of 2020 Bryan Robson exclusively signs for Superstar Speakers – and every item we sell will come with a AFTAL COA, as we are registered AFTAL dealers

Clayton Blackmore

To some he is Mr Dependable, to some he is Sunbed. The name Clayton Blackmore should be known to all Manchester United fans. A vital part of the early days of Sir Alex Ferguson, Blackmore is the only man in Man United history to have played in every outfield number and position for the club. One of the most under apricated players in the history of Manchester United, Blackmore was a key player for Man Utd between 1982 and 1994 before following Bryan Robson to Middlesbrough.

Blackmore ended his career with 5 trophies with Manchester United and 39 caps for his native Wales

Denis Irwin

Sir Alex Ferguson’s first name on the team sheet and the only man to have won the 1991 Cup Winners Cup and the Treble in 1999

The 1991 Cup Winners Cup was the first trophy that Denis won with Manchester United

The footballers footballer and one of the true geniuses of the Premier League.

Denis Irwin spent 12 years with Manchester United and won 18 trophies (which includes 7 Premier League titles) making him the joint most decorated Irish footballer of all time

Mark Hughes

Hughes scored both goals in the final of the Cup Winners Cup which was important to Sparky on a personal level as he showed his former club (barca) exactly what they missed out on after his brief spell with the Spanish giants

Mark Hughes was always a big …

Additional information